New album from Black Onassis

Black Onassis, the new project of former Kasabian member Chris Karloff, will release their debut album Desensitized Septemner 23rd on Man Records.

As a founding member, lead guitarist and one of the chief songwriters for Kasabian, Karloff has joined forces with NYC musician Nick Forde as well as a host of special guest vocalists "to enjoy some new-found creative freedom."

Karloff creates his sound with help from NYC musician and good friend Forde (bass, keyboards) as well as a host of other vocalists such as Liela Moss of The Duke Spirit, Morgan Kibby of M83 / White Sea, Ben Gautrey of The Cooper Temple Clause / Type Two Error, and Steven Young of The Black Marquee.

For the live performances the band will not be touring with a singer but will instead incorporate a visual element to the live shows. As Chris explains, "The fusion of sight and sound is the perfect marriage in terms of stimulation, and we wanted to put a lot of thought into making it an overall experience for our fans." The band teamed up with filmmakers and visual artists to put together a presentation that is tailor-made for each song.

Check out the free download of the song 'Brain (featuring Ben Gautrey)' right here:

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles