New solo effort from Stone Gossard

Pearl Jam

guitarist Stone Gossard will release his sophomore solo album, Moonlander, on Tuesday June 25th in digital and limited edition vinyl formats via Monkeywrench Records.

The debut track from Moonlander, 'I Need Something Different', is available for free download beginning today at Each Tuesday for the next 10 weeks, a stream of a new album track and corresponding piece of original artwork will be revealed on the site.

Moonlander features appearances from Gossard's fellow musicians including Matt Cameron (Pearl Jam, Soundgarden), Matt Chamberlain, Regan Hagar (Brad, Malfunkshun, Satchel), Pete Droge, Brandon Harper, Gregg Keplinger, Keith Lowe, Barbara Ireland (The Fags) and Hans Teuber.

Moonlander EPs
In addition to the full-length album, Gossard will release two four-song EPs on iTunes. "Apollo", comprised of the album's first four tracks, will be available on Tuesday, May 7th and "Luna", the subsequent four tracks from Moonlander, on Tuesday, June 4th.

Moonlander Tracklisting:
1. I Need Something Different
2. Moon Landing
3. Both Live
4. Your Flames
5. Battle Cry
6. King of the Junkies
7. Remain
8. I Don't Want To Go To Bed
9. Bombs Away
10. Witch Doctor
11. Beyond Measure

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles