Primary Image

Music news round up: w/e 23 March

Swim Deep

have announced details of their debut album entitled Where The Heaven Are We, which will be released on July 29th July. Recorded at the close of 2012 at ICP studios in Brussels and early 2013 at Miloco studios London with Charlie Hugall at the controls, the album features the band’s recent single ‘The Sea’ alongside upcoming single ‘She Changes The Weather’ – slated for release on May 6th.


'Imagine It Was Us' will be the next single released by Jessie Ware on May 13th through PMR Records. The track is one of four bonus tracks on the re-release of her debut album Devotion, out on April 15th.



will release their new single 'Blind' on May 12th, the second track to be taken from their sophomore album Exile. The duo have recently announced a European tour, kickstarted by two UK shows at Manchester Apollo (Oct 25th) and London's Troxy (Oct 26th). Tickets are on sale now.


Avril Lavigne

will return this summer with new single 'Here's To Never Growing Up', out digitally on June 2nd. The track was co-written with fiancé Chad Kroeger along with Dave Hodges, Martin Johnson and J.Kash, produced by Martin Johnson and mixed by multiple Grammy-winning hitmaker Serban Ghenea. Fans have the chance to star in the lyric video for the single, with full details on how to enter here.


British musician Erica Nockalls will release her debut solo album Imminent Room on May 13th. Since graduating from Birmingham Conservatoire with honours, Erica has spent the last seven years as a professional violinist with British indie rock band The Wonder Stuff. Imminent Room features guest appearances from singer Wayne Hussey (The Mission), guitarist Mark Gemini Thwaite (Peter Murphy/The Mission / Tricky / Mob Research) and vocalist Jeff Walker (Carcass). Check out new single ‘Cut Them Out' below.

Catch Erica Nockalls live at the following dates with The Wonder Stuff:

3rd Port Talbot, Princess Royal Theatre
4th Reading Sub 89
5th Brighton Concorde II
6TH Holmfirth Picturedrome
11th Middlesbrough Empire
12th Preston 53 Degrees
13th Nottingham Rock City
14th Exeter Phoenix
16th Hatfield The Forum
17th London Islington Academy


On May 27th, legendary punk/thrash icons Suicidal Tendencies will release their first new music in over 13 years. Check out the brand new music video for the new track ‘Cyco Style’ below.


Ruts DC

have announced the release of Rhythm Collision Volume 2, out on May 13th. Ahead of its official worldwide release, Segs and Ruffy will be going on tour. Augmenting the line-up will be organist Seamus Beaghen, singer/dancer Molara and guitarist Leigh Heggarty. Catch Ruts DC live at the following dates:

25th Southampton The Brook
26th Butlins, Minehead Great British Alternative Festival Weekender

10th London The Underworld
17th Cardiff The Globe
18th Derbyshire Bearded Theory Festival
25th Penzance, Cornwall 3 Chord Festival

6th Preston 53 Degrees
7th Newcastle North East Calling Festival

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles