Download announce bunch of new acts

Papa Roach, Rise To Remain, Gogol Bordello, Lit, Escape The Fate

and Blitz Kids are amongst the 49 new acts added to the Download 2013 line up. Download Festival takes place in Donington Park on 14-16 June 2013 and is headlined by Slipknot, Iron Maiden and Rammstein.

Also added to the bill are Japan’s Dir En Grey, US death metallers Nekrogoblikon, After The Burial, The Ghost Inside, Blacklist Royals and stoner rockers Red Fang. Aussie rockers Karnivool and Naked Flame are also announced, and bringing a taste of French heavy metal are The Algorithm.

Closer to home, Brit rockers Skin and Sacred Mother Tongue come along for the ride, and are joined by Brit metalcore groups Bury Tomorrow and Architects. Fresh from touring with Cancer Bats, Brutality Will Prevail and Reading prog-metal group Empress are also both confirmed.

For full details of the line-up visit: Download.


Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags download
Category News Flash

Latest Articles