Primary Image

Music news round-up: w/e 24 November

METZ have announced that they will be returning to the UK in the new year for a string of live dates. METZ’s debut self titled album has received extremely high praise from both sides of the Atlantic. Many see the band to be re-inventing a timeless sound and capturing the visceral intensity of those early Sub Pop signings that irreversibly changed music forever.

Catch the band at the following dates below.

28-Jan-13 UK | Manchester, Soup Kitchen
29-Jan-13 UK | Glasgow, Broadcast
30-Jan-13 UK | Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
31-Jan-13 UK | Brighton, Green Door Store
01-Feb-13 UK | London, Birthdays


Girl Band release France 98 EP on Any Other City on February 4th 2013. The EP is released on a limited run of 300 12" hand stamped, numbered records.



John Wheeler releases Un-American Gothic on February 4th 2013 on Cooking Vinyl. He is best known as the creator and frontman of the successful Rockgrass act, Hayseed Dixie.


letlive. will make their much anticipated return to UK shores as support to Deftones in the lead-up to the release of a new album in 2013.

FEBRUARY
15 Glasgow Barrowlands
16 Nottingham Rock City
18 Manchester Academy
19 Birmingham Academy
20 London Brixton Academy

US melodic hardcore/punk act Such Gold is set to release their debut studio album, Misadventures, in the UK on 25th February, 2013 via Razor & Tie. The release of the album will follow the band’s next batch of UK dates which will see them supporting Funeral For A Friend on an extensive run of shows around the country.

2013 tour dates –

Wed 23 Jan Belfast Limelight
Thu 24 Jan Derry Nerve Centre
Fri 25 Jan Cork Cypress Avenue
Sat 26 Jan Dublin Fibber Magees
Mon 28 Jan Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Tue 29 Jan Bristol The Fleece
Wed 30 Jan Plymouth White Rabbit
Thu 31 Jan Exeter Cavern
Sat 02 Feb Bournemouth Sound Circus
Sun 03 Feb Portsmouth Wedgewood Roms
Mon 04 Feb Brighton The Haunt
Wed 06 Feb Margate Westcoast Bar
Thu 07 Feb Cambridge The Junction
Fri 08 Feb Norwich Waterfront
Sat 09 Feb Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Mon 11 Feb York The Duchess
Tue 12 Feb Leeds Cockpit
Wed 13 Feb Glasgow King Tuts
Thu 14 Feb Newcastle Uni Students Union Venue
Sat 16 Feb Manchester NQ Live
Sun 17 Feb Stoke Sugarmill
Mon 18 Feb London Garage
Tue 19 Feb Birmingham Asylum

Last updated: 07/08/2018 00:11:25

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles