Rush's 2112 gets the deluxe treatment

In time for 21/12, Rush are set to release a deluxe edition of their landmark album 2112, in three different configurations: the deluxe edition contain a CD and DVD or Blu-Ray, including the remastered 2112 CD with 3 live bonus tracks plus a 5.1 surround sound audio mix and an interactive digital comic book, a new album cover by original album designer Hugh Syme, liner notes and unpublished photos. The super deluxe contains the CD with Blu-Ray and is meticulously assembled in a hardbound bookcase packed with a 40-page comic book by story artist Tom Hodges representing every song on 2112.

Universal Music will release 2112 on the 17th December 2012.

1. 2112 (Overture / The Temples of Syrinx / Discovery / Presentation / Oracle: The Dream / Soliloquy / Grand Finale) (20:33)
2. A Passage to Bangkok (3:34)
3. The Twilight Zone (3:17)
4. Lessons (3:51)
5. Tears (3:31)
6. Something For Nothing (3:59)
Plus 3 unreleased bonus live tracks:
7. Overture (Northland Coliseum, Edmonton, AB - June 25, 1981)
8. The Temples of Syrinx (Northland Coliseum, Edmonton, AB - June 25, 1981)
9. A Passage To Bangkok (Manchester Apollo, Manchester, England - June 17, 1980)

Expanded artwork, liner notes, lyrics and unreleased photos by original album designer Hugh Syme. Brand new liner notes by David Fricke, Rolling Stone.
CD - Digitally remastered plus 3 unreleased bonus live tracks
DVD-Audio/Video or Blu-Ray:
- 5.1 Surround Sound mix by Richard Chycki
- 96kHz / 24-bit PCM Stereo
- Digital Comic Book - experience the comic book formatted for widescreen televisions during playback of the album.
- Photo Gallery - unreleased photos and handwritten lyrics by Neil Peart

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles