Godspeed You! Black Emperor album announced

Godspeed You! Black Emperor have announced their first new material in a decade. Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend! will be released on 15 October via Constellation. The album features "two twenty-minute slabs of epic instrumental rock music previously known to fans as 'Albanian' and 'Gamelan', now properly titled as 'Mladic' and 'We Drift Like Worried Fire' respectively and two six-and-a-half minute drones (stitched into the album sequence on CD; cut separately on their own 7″ for the LP version)."

GYBE will be performing two dates in the UK at London's Kentish Town Forum on 4th and 5th of November.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles