Primary Image

Music news round-up: 5 September 2012

Sweet Billy Pilgrim have revealed their brand new video for the track ‘Blakefield Gold’, shot on the road this summer as they travelled around UK and Europe.



They are currently playing an acoustic residency at The Alexandra in Muswell Hill which runs every Thursday through to the final show on 4th October.

Charli XCX (aka Herefordshire born Charli Aitchison) has today confirmed details of a headline UK tour in November. She’ll be supporting Labrinth on a few dates in Ireland than she’s set to play Leeds, Glasgow, Birmingham, Liverpool, Nottingham, Manchester, Bristol, Brighton and London with a date at XOYO on the 15th.

Mon 29 Oct Belfast Limelight (supp. Labrinth)
Tue 30 Oct Dublin Academy (supp. Labrinth)
Thu 01 Nov Cork Savoy (supp. Labrinth)
Mon 05 Nov Leeds Nation Of Shopkeepers
Tue 06 Nov Glasgow Hug & Pint
Thu 08 Nov Birmingham Temple Rooms
Fri 09 Nov Liverpool Shipping Forecast
Sat 10 Nov Nottingham Bodega
Sun 11 Nov Manchester Deaf Institute
Tue 13 Nov Bristol In Motion (w/ Grimes)
Wed 14 Nov Brighton Green Door Store
Thu 15 Nov London XOYO

Following the release of their a cappella album Rant, The Futureheads have announced that they’ll be releasing an acoustic version of ‘The Beginning of the Twist’ on 15th October through Nul Records.



The Futureheads will be playing the following shows:

SEPTEMBER

6th: BELFAST, Downstairs at The Mac
7th: DUBLIN, Whelans
19th: LONDON, Shepherd’s Bush Empire
23rd: SUNDERLAND, Split Festival

Having just headlined the BBC Introducing Stage at Reading and Leeds Festival, Tall Ships head out on their biggest UK headline tour to date in October, including XOYO in London, before joining Nada Surf in Europe.

10.10 - Cheltenham, Frog & Fiddle
11.10 - Kingston, New Slang
12.10 - Brighton, The Haunt
13.10 - Norwich, Sound & Vision Festival
14.10 - Birmingham, The Rainbow
15.10 - Leeds, Brudenell
16.10 - Middlesbrough, The Keys
18.10 - Glasgow, Captain's Rest
19.10 - Sheffield, The Bowery
20.10 - Cardiff, Swn Festival
21.10 - Manchester, Soup Kitchen Basement
22.10 - London, XOYO
23.10 - Nottingham, Bodega
24.10 - Bristol, The Croft
25.10 - Falmouth, Gylly Beach Cafe

The 1975 have announced their first ever UK headline tour this December, including dates in both their native Manchester and London’s Barfly.

Sun 2nd Dec Leeds Cockpit 3
Mon 3rd Dec Glasgow King Tuts
Tue 4th Dec Hull Fruit
Wed 5th Dec Manchester Sound Control
Thu 6th Dec London Barfly
Fri 7th Dec Southampton Joiners
Sat 8th Dec Birmingham Temple
Tue 11th Dec Dublin Academy 2
Wed 12th Dec Belfast Oh Yeah Centre
Thus 13th Dec Newcastle Head Of Steam

Last updated: 18/04/2018 07:47:47

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles