Bellowhead announce a new album

Bellowhead – Broadside
15th October 2012
Navigator Records via Proper Records
 
http://www.bellowhead.co.uk/

 
Bigger, bolder, brassier and more brazen than ever, Bellowhead blaze back with their mighty new album, Broadside.

While all things Bellowhead tend to be an event, Broadside is a positive spectacular, taking some of the wildest, most joyous and iconic songs in the richly colourful canon of the folk song tradition… and turning them upside down and inside out with the unique sense of drama and theatre, instrumental virtuosity, verve, humour and blind cheek that has seen them spearhead the new folk boom.
 
The album will be accompanied by the band's biggest ever UK tour (6th - 24th Nov). The 19 dates include Bellowhead's first show at Roundhouse, Camden's world-renowned venue (7th Nov).
 
Tue 6th Nov    Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall
Wed 7th Nov    London, Roundhouse
Thu 8th  Nov    St Albans, Arena
Fri   9th Nov    Norwich, Open
Sat 10th Nov    Cambridge, Corn Exchange
Sun 11th Nov    Southampton, Guildhall
Mon 12th Nov    Cardiff, Coal Exchange
Tue 13th Nov    Brighton, Dome
Wed 14th Nov   Reading, The Hexagon
Thu 15th Nov   Leamington, The Assembly
Fri 16th Nov    York, Barbican
Sat 17th Nov    Bristol, Colston Hall
Sun 18th Nov    Salford, The Lowry
Mon 19th Nov    Gateshead, The Sage
Tue 20th Nov    Inverness, The Ironworks
Wed 21st Nov    Edinburgh, The Queen’s Hall
Thu 22nd Nov   Bradford, St George’s Hall
Fri 23rd Nov    Lincoln, Engine Shed
Sat 24th Nov    Derby, Assembly Rooms

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles