Emilie Autumn Fights this July

July 24th 2012 sees the release of Emilie Autumn’s long-awaited third studio album Fight Like A Girl.

It’s been six years since the release of the acclaimed Opheliac but it’s been a productive time for Emilie, who has toured around the globe; written a novel and has hatched plans for a West End musical to debut in 2013.

Fight Like A Girl encompasses themes from Emilie’s semi-autobiographical tale ‘The Asylum for Wayward Victorian Girls’, which promises a musical-like approach with 17 original tracks that take on a narrative form.

Track Listing:

-Fight Like A Girl
-Time For Tea
-4 O'Clock Reprise
-What Will I Remember
-Take The Pill
-Girls! Girls! Girls!
-I Don't Understand
-We Want Them Young
-If I Burn
-Hell Is Empty
-Gaslight Reprise
-Goodnight, Sweet Ladies
-Start Another Story
-One Foot In Front Of The Other

Emilie's PR has kindly sent us the album's title track for you to enjoy:

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles