Primary Image

Battle - Gigs, Debut Single And MP3s

Indie four-piece, Battle, are to play a series of gigs in the UK to promote their forthcoming debut single 'Isabelle' which is released on April 25 through Fierce Panda records.

The dates for the gigs are:


06 - London Mean Fiddler *
07 - Oxford The Zodiac *
10 - Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms *
12 - Preston 53 Degrees *
13 - Swindon Furnace *
14 - Aldershot West End Centre *
19 - London Dublin Castle *
20 - Nottingham Social
21 - Leeds Faversham
23 - Cardiff Barfly
25 - Manchester Beirkeller
26 - Birmingham Club HQ
29 - Northampton Soundhaus
30 - Stoke Underground

* With The Subways

From Fierce Panda:

'Battle are an outer London-based indie four-piece with bleak, post-punk tendencies where edgy, cyclical guitar hooks combine with angular rhythmic patterns to form a finely sculpted pop delight! Having stormtrooped into 2005 with triumphant supports to Bloc Party and a slew of chaotic victories at London's most credible alternorock clubs, they release their debut single on April 25th.'

Battle have lots of lovely MP3s and other media available for download at their website.

Last updated: 30/07/2018 09:13:31

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles