New Black Sabbath collection announced

The legendary heavy metal band Black Sabbath have announced the release of a new best-of collection. Iron Man: The Best of Black Sabbath, released on June 4th via Sanctuary, is a 14 track collection of classic tracks from across the band’s first eight albums – including tracks from 1970’s debut Black Sabbath and follow up Paranoid, 1971’s Master Of Reality, 1972’s Volume 4, 1973’s Sabbath Bloody Sabbath and 1978’s Never Say Die. The album brings some of the best loved and most influential rock songs of all time together on one album – including such classics as ‘Paranoid’, ‘Iron Man’, ‘Black Sabbath’, ‘Sabbath Bloody Sabbath’, ‘War Pigs’ and ‘Changes’.

Full track listing (including original albums):

1. Paranoid (Paranoid)
2. Iron Man (Paranoid)
3. Changes (Volume 4)
4. Fairies Wear Boots (Paranoid)
5. War Pigs (Paranoid)
6. Never Say Die (Never Say Die)
7. Children Of the Grave (Master Of Reality)
8. The Wizard (Black Sabbath)
9. Snowblind (Volume 4)
10. Sweet Leaf (Master Of Reality)
11. Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games) (Black Sabbath)
12. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (Sabbath Bloody Sabbath)
13. Black Sabbath (Black Sabbath)
14. N.I.B. (Black Sabbath)

Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler recently announced they are reuniting as Black Sabbath and recording a new album. They are scheduled to perform a headlining slot at the Download Festival on Sunday 10th June. The band are also playing a warm up show at the Birmingham 02 Academy on 19th May.

Last updated: 06/08/2018 03:58:12

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles