Newton Faulkner unveils details of his new album

Brit nominated, acoustic guitar virtuoso Newton Faulkner is set to release his third album Write It On Your Skin on July 9th with its first single ‘Clouds’ out on July 1st.

Newton has previously sold over 1million albums in the UK alone. His debut Hand Built By Robots spent over10 months inside the Top 40 Album Charts and become one of the Top 20 Biggest Selling UK digital albums of all time.

Ahead of the release, Newton will be touring the UK, giving fans the chance to hear new material as well as his classic hits. Dates are:

Tour dates are:
Wed 25-Apr Guildford Glive
Thu 26-Apr Bournemouth Old Fire Station
Sat 28-Apr Southend Palace Theatre
Sun 29-Apr Folkestone Quarterhouse
Tue 01-May London Scala
Wed 02-May London Scala
Thu 03-May Birmingham O2 Academy 2
Sat 05-May Bristol O2 Academy (Bristol Folk Festival)
Tue 08-May Newcastle Mill Volvo Tyne Theatre
Wed 09-May Cardiff Coal Exchange
Thu 10-May Oxford O2 Academy
Sat 12-May Norwich Open
Sun 13-May Leamington Spa Assembly
Tue 15-May Holmfirth Picturedome
Wed 16-May Leeds Cockpit
Thu 17-May Sheffield Leadmill
Sat 19-May Manchester Academy 2
Sun 20-May Liverpool Uni Stanley Theatre
Tue 22-May Aberdeen Lemon Tree
Wed 23-May Dundee Fat Sams
Thu 24-May Glasgow Oran Mor
Sat 26-May Belfast The Limelight
Sun 27-May Dublin Whelan’s

Last updated: 18/04/2018 08:47:46

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags
Category News Flash

Latest Articles