Hot Chip announce three UK dates in June

To mark the release of their fifth album In Our Heads (out June 11th), Hot Chip have announced three UK club shows.

They will play at the Leadmill in Sheffield (June 10th), Cambridge Junction (June 11th) and London's Heaven (June 13th), in addition to their headline slot at London's Lovebox on June 15th. Tickets for the three dates go on sale next Tuesday (20th) at 3pm, but fans can sign up to the band's mailing list at Hot Chip's official website where they can also get the chance to win one of 20 signed, strictly limited white label 12" of new track 'Flutes', which you can check out below.

In Our Heads will be available on CD, LP and digitally from June 11th, as well as a special vinyl edition on gatefold double LP with a bonus artworked 7" featuring an exclusive track. A free download of 'Flutes' is available when you pre-order the vinyl through Dom mart. Full track listing is as follows:

1. Motion Sickness
2. How Do You Do
3. Don't Deny Your Heart
4. Look At Where We Are
5. These Chains
6. Night And Day
7. Flutes
8. Now There Is Nothing
9. Ends Of The Earth
10. Let Me Be Him
11. Always Been Your Love

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles