Rufus Wainwright & Mark Ronson Team Up With ‘Out Of The Game’

Rufus Wainwright releases his eagerly anticipated new album,
Out of the Game, April 23rd on Polydor. Produced by Mark Ronson, this is the 7th studio album from one of the very best contemporary songwriters.

Rufus says it’s “the most pop album I’ve ever made” while Mark Ronson believes “it’s the best work of my career”. Both sentiments can be heard between the grooves of this marriage made in heaven. Recorded in New York last autumn, the 12 tracks sparkle and shine.

Musicians on the album include the Dapkings who Mark used for the groundbreaking Amy Winehouse‘Back To Black CD and his own Record Collection; Wilco’s Nels Cline; Nick Zinner of Yeah Yeah Yeahs; Andrew Wyatt from Mike Snow; Sean Lennon and
Martha Wainwright.

The Out of the Game track listing is
1. Out of The Game
2. Jericho
3. Rashida
4. Barbara
5. Welcome To The Ball
6. Montauk
7. Bitter Tears
8. Respectable Dive
9. Perfect Man
10. Sometimes You Need
11. Song Of You
12. Candles

Rufus Wainwright plays the Lyceum Theatre on April 30th

Last updated: 18/04/2018 09:38:25

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles