Primary Image

News round up - w/e 28 Jan 2012

18-year-old producer MMOTHS has announced that his debut self-titled EP will be out on March 5th through SQE Music. Have a listen to EP track 'Heart', featuring Greece's Keep Shelly In Athens, below.


-------------------------------------------------------------

With their debut eponymous album out on February 27th, Stephen Fry's new favourite band Toy Horses have revealed that new single 'Play What You Want' will be out a week prior to the album's release on February 20th. They will also be hitting the road in March in support of the album with full dates as follows:

March

01 - Roadhouse - Manchester
02 - Lock 42 - Leicester
03 - Empire - Leeds
04 - Watershed - Milton Keynes
05 - The End - Birmingham
06 - Ten Feet Tall - Cardiff
07 - Garage - London
08 - Ringside - Hull
09 - Seen - Darlington
10 - 100 Club - London
11 - The Croft – Bristol

-------------------------------------------------------------

Sennen release 'Vultures', their first single from their forthcoming third album Lost Harmony on new imprint Indelabel, on March 5th. The single comes in the form of download and limited edition 10" white vinyl, with only 500 copies being pressed. The video for 'Vultures' was made by Ashley Dean, formerly of iLiKETRAiNS. Check it out below.


Sennen will play the London Barfly on March 8th with a UK/European tour planned for May. More on these dates to come shortly.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Brooklyn’s We Are Augustines follow up the success of their debut UK single ‘Book Of James’ with the release of ‘Chapel Song’ on 27th February via Oxcart Records. The track opens their much anticipated debut album Rise Ye Sunken Ships, recently awarded Alternative Album of 2011 at iTunes in the US, scheduled for release here in the UK on March 5th.


We Are Augustines play live at the following shows in February with more to be announced soon.

Feb 2nd: Borderline, London - HMV Next Big Thing show with Admiral Fallow & Folks (SOLD OUT)
Feb 10th: Picture House, Edinburgh - HMV Next Big Thing show with Frightened Rabbit (SOLD OUT)
Feb 17th: Electric Ballroom, London - NME Awards show with Cloud Control

-------------------------------------------------------------

Underground Railroad have announced the following headline dates for February:

Feb 14 The Oporto Leeds
Feb 16 The Registry Portsmouth
Feb 17 Lennons Southampton
Feb 18 The Green Door Store Brighton
Feb 19 Adelphi Hull
Feb 20 Stereo York
Feb 21 Mad Ferret Preston
Feb 23 Queen of Hoxton London
Feb 24 Bungalow & Bears Sheffield
Feb 25 Reading Oakford Social Club

-------------------------------------------------------------

LostAlone have announced that the first single taken from their sophomore album I'm A UFO In This City (out March 5th) will be 'Do You Get What You Pray For?'. The track will be out on February 5th through Graphite Records and will be backed by non-album track 'SuperZhero'. Check out the video below.


The band are also about to embark on a massive UK/Irish tour in support of INME before returning for Europe for their own headline tour. Full details are as follows:

FEB 2012 (supporting INME)

Tue 21st Feb Arts Centre, Colchester
Wed 22nd Feb The Ivy Sheerness, Kent
Thu 23rd Feb Concorde 2 Brighton, Sussex
Fri 24th Feb The Ocean Room, Weymouth
Sat 25th Feb WAMA High Wycombe
Sun 26th Feb White Rabbit Plymouth, Devon
Mon 27th Feb The Cavern Exeter,
Tue 28th Feb Sin City Swansea, Swansea
Wed 29th Feb The Fleece Bristol, Avon

MARCH 2012 (supporting INME)

Thu 1st Mar Talking Heads Southampton, Hampshire
Fri 2nd Mar Crauford Arms Wolverton, Milton Keynes
Sat 3rd Mar The Attic Rushden
Mon 5th Mar The Junction Cambridge
Tue 6th Mar Firebug Leicester, Leicestershire
Wed 7th Mar The Waterfront Norwich
Thu 8th Mar Corporation Sheffield
Fri 9th Mar The Masque Liverpool
Sat 10th Mar Fibbers York
Sun 11th Mar The Crown Middlesbrough
Tue 13th Mar O2 Academy 2 Newcastle
Wed 14th Mar The Tunnels Aberdeen
Thu 15th Mar Dexter's Lounge Bar, Dundee
Fri 16th Mar Stereo Glasgow
Sat 17th Mar Spring & Airbrake, Belfast
Sun 18th Mar Whelans Dublin
Tue 20th Mar Dolans Pub Limerick, Ireland
Wed 21st Mar Cyprus Avenue Cork, Ireland
Thu 22nd Mar The Well Leeds
Fri 23rd Mar The Lamp Hull
Sat 24th Mar Moho Live Manchester
Mon 26th Mar The Sugarmill Stoke
Tue 27th Mar Rock City Nottingham
Wed 28th Mar HMV Institute Birmingham
Thu 29th Mar Guildhall Gloucester
Fri 30th Mar Clwb Ifor Bach Cardiff
Sat 31st Mar O2 Academy Islington London

APRIL 2012

Sat 7th April The Victoria Suite, Derby – Headline album launch show

-------------------------------------------------------------

Synth pop London trio Flash Fiktion have announced that their new single 'Starry Glow' will be out on February 20th through Split Records. Their self-titled debut album is set to follow on March 5th but, for now, check out 'Starry Glow' below.


-------------------------------------------------------------

Tourist's debut EP will be out on March 12th through Make Mine on 7" and digital download. The limited 500 run 7" features 'Placid Acid' and 'Jupiter' (which also appear on the four-track digital EP) as well as additional tracks 'Forgive' and 'Fires'. Have a listen to 'Placid Acid' below.


-------------------------------------------------------------

Anglo-Irish electro-pop quartet Saturday Night Gym Club have released the title track from their new EP How To Build A Lift Raft for free download.


The EP will be released by Music Cuisine on March 5th.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Vancouver four-piece Yukon Blonde have announced that their second album Tiger Talk will be out on April 9th through Dine Alone Records. The first single to be taken from the album will be 'Stairwell', out on February 20th, which you can check out below.


-------------------------------------------------------------

Sinead O'Connor has unveiled a teaser for the video to her new single 'The Wolf Is Getting Married', out on February 27th. Check it out below.

Last updated: 15/06/2018 11:53:15

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags
Category News

Latest Articles