Chris Isaak in Sun label tribute

Chris Isaak pays tribute to the glory days of Memphis’ Sun Studio and the artists who started out there under the guidance of Sam Phillips with the release of his new album Beyond The Sun on January 23rd on Rhino.

Produced by Isaak, Beyond The Sun was recorded mostly at the historic Sun Studio with his long-term band; Rowland Salley (bass), Kenney Dale Johnson (drums), Hershel Yatovitz (guitar), Scott Plunkett (piano) and Rafael Padilla (percussion).

The project features version of tracks made famous by the likes of Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, Roy Orbison, Carl Perkins and Jerry Lee Lewis.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles