Dry The River dive in at the Shallow end

Following their nomination on the BBC Sound Of 2012 shortlist, Dry The River have announced the release of their debut album.

Shallow Bed is out on March 5th through RCA Victor and was produced by Peter Katis (The National / Interpol) at his Connecticut home-studio during this summer. Full track listing can be found below. The album will be preceded a week earlier by new single 'The Chambers & The Valves' on February 27th.

01. Animal Skins
02. New Ceremony
03. Shield Your Eyes
04. History Book
05. The Chambers & The Valves
06. Demons
07. Bible Belt
08. No Rest
09. Shaker Hymns
10. Weights & Measure
11. Lion’s Den

Talking about the album, lead singer Peter Liddle said: "We wanted to record the bulk of it to tape, to use analogue stuff in favour of computer wizardry where possible, but without it sounding like an old folk record. I think we tried to preserve the fragility and honesty of the more stripped down tracks, but still get the intensity of the live show across too - to marry those two aspects of our music without it sounding incongruous."

Dry The River have also announced their biggest London show to date at the Electric Ballroom on May 2nd. Tickets are priced at £10 each and are available from here.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles