Primary Image

News round up - w/e 26 Nov 2011

Ex-Loverman vocalist Gabriel Bruce's debut solo single 'Sleep Paralysis' is out on December 5th through Off Modern Records and we've got the video for your viewing pleasure. Check it out below.


South London duo Alpines have started work on a series of collaborations and first up is their take on Carly Simon's 'Why' with Maya Jane Coles. Have a listen below.


With their second album Attack On Memory due out in February next year, Cloud Nothings have released a new half-hour long mixtape of artists and tracks that influenced them during the writing and recording of their new album. Check it out here.


Dominique Young Unique released her latest mix-tape Stupid Pretty (which you can listen to, and download, here) and has now released a new video for mix-tape track 'Hype Girl'. You can see the video below.


I Am A Camera's next single, 'Commuter Love', is set for release on December 4th. The track, which is a "tale of unrequited love, lust and stalking on the Siberian Railways", will be available as a free download and the video (which you can see below) was created, directed and shot by the duo using their iPads and iPhones.


Jack Cooper (Mazes) can put claim to release number three of 2011 with 'Art Is Cheap' - a solo project which he has been running for over 2 months. First of all we had their proper debut album A Thousand Heys released in April on Fat Cat. Then there was the IBB Tape, a 12" collection of demos, live jams from the band's early days, covers and musings and now we have this..... Jack Cooper (songwriter/vocals) is releasing a collection of 15 songs from his Art Is Cheap project called... Art Is Cheap.

In true DIY fashion, the album is released by Jack himself via Bandcamp only, and helped by FatCat only in terms of promotion. The full album of 15 tracks is just £5, and individual tracks are 50 pence each... but the entire thing is available to stream.

Jack's blog with stories behind a lot of the songs is here And the Bandcamp page is here.


Indie choir Scala & Kolacny Brothers have announced a re-release of their self-titled debut album, set for release on December 12th. The new version will include two additional tracks, both Coldplay covers - 'Yellow' and 'Viva La Vida' - and is out the day before they play London's HMV Forum. Tickets for that gig are available from here priced at £15 each.

Last updated: 15/06/2018 11:53:45

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles