Autopsy collection on the table

Legendary death metal mob Autopsy have completed recording & re-mastering work on the upcoming All Tomorrow's Funerals, due for release on 20th February 2012 through Peaceville, and contains all of the band's EPs remastered in addition to a few new cuts. It will be presented on CD and DLP with new artwork and liner notes from the band.

As the band states:
"We've finished recording a few new tracks for the upcoming collection album All Tomorrow's Funerals and they came out brutal and heavy as hell. Along with the newly written songs, we did a revamped version of 'Mauled To Death' which is the very last of the old songs that needed a proper album quality recording. This album will also contain all four EP's, all of which are out of print as well as a compilation track from 1991, so the grand total is 22 tracks. It's something we've wanted to do for quite awhile, getting all the loose chunks together in one place rather than having them split up and added on as bonus tracks here and there. Everything has been painstakingly re-mastered with the band's guidance and sounds better and more crushing than ever. And don't worry, we didn't get carried away and ruin anything! Combine all that with killer new cover art from Matt Cavotta and we've got one hell of release in the works."

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles