This Mortal Coil - in a box

On November 14th, 4AD are issuing a boxset of all three This Mortal Coil albums. Each record has been re-mastered from the original analogue studio tapes by John Dent at Loud Mastering. Additionally, a fourth album, Dust & Guitars, compiles all the singles, including an unreleased one that was to have been part of the Rough Trade Singles Club and their otherwise unavailable recording of Neil Young's 'We Never Danced'.

See below for the full tracklisting.

The official three albums - It'll End In Tears, Filigree & Shadow, Blood - have re-designed sleeves by Ivo Watts-Russell and Vaughan Oliver, 4AD's long time visual partner, which cater to the reduced size, feature gatefold sleeves, and remain inspired by the originals. The fourth album, which won't be available to general retail outside the box set, incorporates unseen images of Pallas Citroën, the 'face' of This Mortal Coil.

Last updated: 18/04/2018 10:32:25

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles