Hugh Laurie album gets new edition

Hugh Laurie will release Let Them Talk: Special Edition on November 14th on Warner Bros. Records.

The set compiles the original album with four new recordings and a live DVD. Three of the new tracks were recorded with original album producer Joe Henry in Los Angeles in early October: the focus track ‘Hallelujah, I Love Her So’ is Laurie’s interpretation of Ray Charles’ 1956 single; ‘Waiting For A Train’ was originally written by early country pioneer Jimmie Rodgers; and ‘Crazy Arms’, a Ralph Mooney and Chuck Seals composition popularised by Ray Price. The fourth new recording is a live version of ‘You Don’t Know My Mind’ that was recorded in Paris in May.

The ‘Special Edition’ is completed by a DVD which features Hugh’s special live performance and documentary ‘Let Them Talk – A Celebration of New Orleans Blues’ which was recorded in New Orleans, and features Sir Tom Jones, Irma Thomas and Allen Toussaint.

Watch a preview of the video here:

Last updated: 18/04/2018 10:30:42

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles