Third time's the charm for The Twang

Following the release of their homegrown Guapa EP in March, The Twang have revealed that their third album is now complete, and have announced a tour and free download to celebrate.

The as-yet-untitled third album is set for release in January 2012 and first single 'Paradise' is now available as a free download from their official Facebook page - www.facebook.com/thetwang. A 17-date tour to promote the album will take place during September and October, with the gigs taking place mainly on weekends because, as lead singer Phil Etheridge states:

"Twang shows have always been more like a party than a gig. The best gigs are always the weekend shows, so we thought, “let’s just do weekends” - with the odd exception. Well, Thursday is the new Friday after all.”

Full details can be found below and tickets are on sale now.

Friday 23 September - Luton, Charlie Browns
Saturday 24 September - Bristol, Fleece
Wednesday 28 September - York, Duchess
Thursday 29 September - Glasgow, King Tuts
Friday 30 September - Dundee, Beat Generator Live!
Saturday 1 October - Dunfermline, Malloys
Wednesday 5 October - London, Electric Ballroom
Thursday 6 October - Birmingham, Rainbow Warehouse
Friday 7 October - Northampton, Roadmender
Saturday 8 October - Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms
Thursday 13 October - Newcastle, Riverside
Friday 14 October - Leeds, Cockpit
Saturday 15 October - Sheffield, Leadmill
Sunday 16 October - Liverpool, Masque
Thursday 20 October - Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
Friday 21 October - Stoke, Sugarmill
Saturday 22 October - Manchester Sound Control

Last updated: 18/04/2018 11:46:40

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags
Category News Flash

Latest Articles