Album and major tour for Erasure

Erasure have announced details of a 16 date UK tour this autumn, following the release of a new album, Tomorrow’s World, out on Mute on 3 October 2011.

The tour, starting in Leicester on 12 October, includes a show at London’s Roundhouse on 25 October and comes in the wake of this summer’s hit-packed Total Pop tour of UK forests. The Tomorrow’s World Tour will see Vince Clarke and Andy Bell on stage with a new set of songs, staging, costumes and production.

Weds 12 October - Leicester De Monfort Hall
Thurs 13 October - Glasgow Academy
Sat 15 October - Edinburgh Corn Exchange
Sun 16 October - Newcastle Academy
Mon 17 October - Grimsby Auditorium
Weds 19 October - Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Thurs 20 October - Manchester Apollo
Fri 21 October - Preston Guildhall
Sun 23 October - Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Tues 25 October - London Roundhouse
Fri 28 October - Southampton Guildhall
Sat 29 October - Bristol Colston Hall
Sun 30 October - Cardiff St Davids Hall
Tues 1 November - Cambridge Corn Exchange
Thurs 3 November - Reading Hexagon
Fri 4 November - Brighton Dome

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags
Category News Flash

Latest Articles