Kasabian are back!

The most eagerly anticipated release of the year comes from Kasabian when they unleash their eleven track opus Velociraptor! September 19th on Columbia.

The follow-up to the acclaimed West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum, the new album was recorded in Leicester and mixed in San Francisco. Written and produced by Sergio Pizzorno, Velociraptor! is a major leap forward from Britain’s biggest band.

As a taster of what’s to come, ‘Switchblade Smiles’ is streamed from today at http://kasabian.co.uk. NME had a sneak preview and called it “a rumbling, black cloud of techno intensity, probably the heaviest tune they’ve ever done, and might well be their best”.

‘Switchblade Smiles’ is also available as an instant download with album pre-orders from http://kasabian.co.uk.

Full track listing is:
Let’s Roll Just Like We Used To
Days Are Forgotten
Goodbye Kiss
La Fée Verte
Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter From the Storm)
I Hear Voices
Man of Simple Pleasures
Switchblade Smiles
Neon Noon

Kasabian headline Rockness this Saturday and Isle of Wight Sunday.

Kasabian are guitarist Sergio Pizzorno, singer Tom Meighan, bassist Chris Edwards and drummer Ian Matthews.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles