Primary Image

The Chemical Brothers New Album And UK Tour Announced

The Chemical Brothers are to release their new album 'Push The Button' on Jan 24 of next year. The album features Kele Okereke of Bloc Party and Mos Def's brother Anwar.

The tracklisting with guests in brackets:

1. Galvanise (Q-Tip)
2. The Boxer (Tim Burgess)
3. Believe (Okerke)
4. Hold Tight London
5. Come Inside
6. The Big Jump
7. Left Right (Anwar Superstar)
8. Close Your Eyes (The Magic Numbers)
9. Shake Bounce Break
10. Marvo Ging
11. Surface To Air

The first single to be taken from the album will be 'Galvanise', released Jan 17 and will be backed by new song 'Acid Children'.

UK Tour dates have also been announced for 2005. The dates are as follows:

March 2005

11 - Carling Apollo, Manchester
12 - Carling Academy, Glasgow
15 - Civic Hall, Wolverhampton
18 - Carling Academy, Brixton (Late Show 9pm-3am)
19 - Carling Academy, Brixton

Tickets are £20 (Brixton £25) and are available from

CD Times has reviewed the new single 'Galvanize' which you can read by clicking this link.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles