Lone to release new mini-album

Emerald Fantasy Tracks, the second release on Lone's Magic Wire record label, is an eight track mini album spread across two 12"s, housed in a full colour gatefold sleeve.

The opening track 'Cloud 909' sets the scene - a massive slab of piano stab-lead Detroit inspired Techno, which picks up exactly where 'Pineapple Crush' left off and is set to cause the same amount of damage to the club as the former. Where-as the last release focused mainly on the rawness of early hardcore tunes, 'Emerald...' possibly goes even further back in time. From the primitive 808 / Black Dog inspired house of 'Moon Beam Harp' to the typical Lone styled sun bleached euphoria on Risottowe4' and 'Petrcane Beach Track' - this is Lone fascination in the roots of dance music taken to it's extreme. Covering all areas, this is the most diverse Lone record to date.

A1. Cloud 909
A2. Aquamarine
B1. Moon Beam
B2. Ultramarine
C1. Reschooling
C2. Rissottowe
D1. Petrcane Beach
D2. The Birds Don't Fly This High

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles