Free MP3 from The Decemberists

The Decemberists are back with a new single 'Down By The Water' (feat. R.E.M's Peter Buck's 12-string guitar and the harmonies of Gillian Welch). It's officially out on 15th but you can get your mitts on a free MP3 of it here, courtesy our pals at Rough Trade:

The album 'The King Is Dead' will be released 17th January 2011.


1. Don't Carry It All
2. Calamity Song
3. Rise To Me
4. Rox In The Box
5. January Hymn
6. Down By The Water
7. All Arise!
8. June Hymn
9. This Is Why We Fight
10 Dear Avery

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles