Take That announce summer stadium tour

At a press conference today (26th), Take That unveiled the full details of their stadium tour set to take place next summer.

The band, with Robbie Williams now in tow, will kick off their Progress Live 2011 tour at Sunderland's Stadium Of Light on May 30th and will conclude with four dates at London's Wembley Stadium on July 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 5th. Each date will also see Robbie take to the stage to perform songs from his solo career, alongside celebrating Take That's biggest hits of the last two decades. Following the end of the UK tour, they will head off on a six-date European tour. Samsung is a presenting partner of the UK legs of the tour.

Tickets go on sale this Friday (29th) at 9am and full details of the tour can be found below. Tickets for the European dates go on sale next Friday (5th Nov)

Take That's new album Progress is out on November 22nd, with first single 'The Flood' out the week before on the 15th.

Progress Live 2011

Monday 30 May - Sunderland Stadium of Light
Friday 3 June - City of Manchester Stadium
Saturday 4 June - City of Manchester Stadium
Sunday 5 June - City of Manchester Stadium
Tuesday 7 June - City of Manchester Stadium
Tuesday 14 June - Cardiff Millennium Stadium
Saturday 18 June - Dublin Croke Park
Wednesday 22 June - Glasgow Hampden Park
Thursday 23 June - Glasgow Hampden Park
Monday 27 June - Birmingham Villa Park
Friday 1 July - Wembley Stadium
Saturday 2 July - Wembley Stadium
Sunday 3 July - Wembley Stadium
Tuesday 5 July - Wembley Stadium

Tuesday 12 July - Milan San Siro
Saturday 16 July - Copenhagen Parken
Monday 18 July - Amsterdam Arena
Friday 22 July - Hamburg Imtech Arena
Monday 25 July - Düsseldorf Esprit Arena
Friday 29 July - Munich Olympiastadion

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags
Category News Flash

Latest Articles