Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly set for lift off...

Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly, AKA Sam Duckworth, have announced that their follow up album to 2008's Searching For The Hows And Whys will be released on September 13 on Cooking Vinyl Records.

The self-titled album was written and recorded by Sam over two years at Sam's Hoxton base and Brixton's Dairy Studios alongside co-producer Dean James. It will be released on CD, digital download and a special iTunes version. 'Collapsing Cities', featuring Shy FX, is the first single to be taken from the album and will be released on August 9th.

Full track listing for the album can be found below:

1. Hand Me Downs
2. Collapsing Cities feat. Shy FX
3. Nightlife
4. All Of This Is Yours feat. Baaba Maal
5. Queen For A Day
6. All Falls Down
7. Where Will You Stand
8. Stitch By Stitch
9. The Uprising
10. The Plot
11. Morning Light

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News Flash

Latest Articles