Crystal Castles announce headline UK tour

Over their short career Ethan Kath and Alice Glass have created an unexpected level of excitement and cult loyalty across the globe, clocking up a staggering 50 million plays on MySpace and Lastfm and continually topping Hype Machine's "Most Blogged" chart and headlining Sold Out tours around the world.

The single ‘Celestica’ currently reigns high at the top Pitchforks Best New Music while Radio 1 have both playlisted and made it a ROTW for two weeks in a row.

Their eponymous second album was released digitally last Friday after a leak online. The physical version is due on May 24.

Already confirmed for this years Radio 1 ‘One Big Weekend’ and with a whole host of summer festivals to follow, they are pleased to announce a full UK tour this coming autumn.

The London date for this will be the first all-standing show at the Roundhouse (floor and balcony) with Ethan & Alice spectacularly staged in the round. This is not to be missed.

Tickets go on general release @ 10am, Tuesday May 4 via http://www.livenation.co.uk

October tour:

Fri 08-Oct Ireland, Belfast, Mandela Hall
Sat 09-Oct Ireland, Dublin, Academy
Mon 11-Oct Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
Tue 12-Oct Bournemouth 02 Academy
Fri 15-Oct London Roundhouse
Sat 16-Oct Bristol Academy
Mon 18-Oct Liverpool O2 Academy
Tue 19-Oct Glasgow, ABC
Wed 20-Oct Nottinhgam Rock City
Fri 22-Oct Manchester Academy
Sat 23-Oct Leeds Metropolitan University
Sun 24-Oct Norwich UEA

Last updated: 18/04/2018 16:13:17

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Tags
Category News Flash

Latest Articles