Primary Image

Sorry Marvel - the Big Finish 20th Anniversary Doctor Who release is the most ambitious crossover event in history

More on Big Finish

Big Finish are celebrating their 20th anniversary of Doctor Who stories with The Legacy of Time - a six story series featuring the third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth Doctors along with a massive collection of companions and fellow travellers!

Coming next July, the series will feature six tales written by James Goss, John Dorney, Guy Adams (he's doing two), Matt Fitton and Jonathan Morris. We know the titles for five of the stories - with just Matt Fitton's outing yet to have its moniker shared.

1. Lies in Ruins by James Goss

2. The Split Infinitive by John Dorney

3. The Sacrifice of Jo Grant by Guy Adams

4. TBA by Matt Fitton

5. The Avenues of Possibility by Jonathan Morris

6. Collision Course by Guy Adams

The Legacy of Time will see Tom Baker, Peter Davison, Sylvester McCoy, Colin Baker, Paul McGann and Tim Treloar return to their collective role of The Doctor (Treloar played the third Doctor in earlier Big Finish stories). They're going to be joined by (deep breath)...

Lalla Ward (Romana), Louise Jameson (Leela), Alex Kingston (River Song), Lisa Bowerman (Bernice Summerfield), Jemma Redgrave (Kate Stewart), Ingrid Oliver (Osgood), Jo Grant (Katy Manning), Simon Williams (Group Captain Gilmore), Pamela Salem (Rachel Jensen), Karen Gledhill (Allison Williams), Hugh Ross (Sir Toby Kinsella), Sophie Aldred (Ace), India Fisher (Charlotte Pollard) and Anna Hope (DI Patricia Menzies). Further casing announcements are to be revealed.

The Legacy of Time vworps into existence in July 2019. More details are on the Big Finish website.

More on Big Finish

Big Finish

Big Finish are the people behind a growing and impressive range of audio adventures including the likes of Doctor Who, Blakes 7 and Jago & Lightfoot.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles