Facebook in new privacy shocker, surprised?
Three years after Ars Technica discovered that when you delete your pictures from Facebook they aren't always deleted from Facebooks servers and can be accessed if you know the direct link to the picture.
Ars checked again recently and found that Facebook still hadn't gotten their act together to resolve this and pictures deleted three years ago were still available through their direct links.
Facebook spokesman Frederic Wolens told Ars via email that they were working on a new system which would permanently delete photos, 45 days after they were flagged for deletion by the user.
Source Ars Technica
Last updated: 20/07/2018 08:03:31