Primary Image

E3 2014: EA Conference Wrap-Up

More on Star Wars

EA opened their E3 conference with a new look at Star Wars: Battlefront, which confirmed we will see more from the game in Spring 2015. In the video below, we see that EA went into the Star Wars archives to gain every bit of information on the universe to create the best possible Star Wars game.

Next up was Dragon Age: Inquistion which received a new slice of gameplay as well as a new trailer ahead of its 7th October release.

Bioware took to the stage next, teasing a new Mass Effect game and a new IP. Unfortunately neither game was officially announced, however there is a lot of promise surrounding them both. Check out the trailer below.

UFC opened the EA Sports section of the show, which revealed that you will be able to play as Bruce Lee in the game. NFL Madden 15 was up next which we don't have a lot to say about because we're, you know, English. But American sport fans may find this trailer interesting!

Criterion Games announced that they are working on a new racing game, with a new hook of it being completely in first person. The game was not officially titled or revealed, however the developers seem to be very excited about it. Check out this trailer below.

Mirror's Edge took center stage next and showed off a new trailer. Unfortunately we still don't have a release date for this game yet, so don't expect it until the end of 2015 at least.

EA ended their show with a look at Battlefield: Hardline multiplayer. The video focuses on a 32 player heist mission featuring both cops and robbers. The game seems to focus on slightly smaller maps as opposed to Battlefield 4, but keeping the same level of destruction.

Overall, EA's conference was extremely disappointing. The leak took a lot of steam out of the Battlefield: Hardline reveal and the other announcements felt very lackluster. While the promise of a new IP is very exciting, not getting to see it nor a new Mass Effect game let the conference down.

More on Star Wars

Star Wars

Star Wars is a science fiction film series created by George Lucas. It debuted in 1977 and the first film was quickly retitled to Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope. It was followed by two sequels - The Empire Strikes Back in 1980 and Return of the Jedi in 1983. A trilogy of prequel films were launched in 1999 with The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones and Revenge of the Sith. In 2015 Star Wars returned to the screens for a new trilogy under the control of Disney with The Force Awakens directed by J J Abrams. This was follows in the main Star Wars saga by Rian Johnson's The Last Jedi with the final film of the sequel trilogy, Episode IX, due in cinemas in December 2019 with J J Abrams back at the helm,A series of spin-offs were launched in 2016 with Gareth Edwards' Rogue One, which was followed in 2018 by Ron Howard's Solo and a fourth trilogy of films has been announced for release after 2020 which will be overseen by Rian Johnson which will feature entirely new characters and an entirely separate story.In addition, there are the animated TV series The Clone Wars and Star Wars Rebels along with Star Wars Resistance which starts in late 2018 and finally a new live action series currently being developed by Jon Favreau set some time after the events of Return of the Jedi.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles