Next Resident Evil is 'Project Resistance' - reveal coming September 9th

Next Resident Evil is 'Project Resistance' - reveal coming September 9th

Platforms: Sony PlayStation 4 | Microsoft Xbox One | PC

Capcom has teased the next entry in the Resident Evil franchise with the announcement that 'Project Resistance' will be revealed with a teaser trailer on September 9th, before a gameplay reveal during the Tokyo Game Show a few days later.

Eagle-eyed Twitter news hound @Nibellion spotted the teaser website for 'Project Resistance' pop up online. Be sure to check it out for yourself.

The teaser website states that "Capcom is embarking on a new project" for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC (Steam), and that the teaser trailer is coming on Monday, September 9th at 3pm UTC (4pm UK/11am EST/8am PST).

'Project Resistance' will get its first gameplay reveal during September's Tokyo Game Show at Capcom's booth. Japanese residents can also register to play the game for the first time at TGS 2019. Below is the stage schedule for live gameplay from members of the development team. There is no indication if these gameplay sessions will be broadcast outside of TGS.

The game's code-name, 'Project Resistance', potentially hints at the next Resident Evil title being a multiplayer game, rather than a Resident Evil 3 remake or Resident Evil 8. After all, a resistance doesn't really work with just one person, does it? Perhaps we'll see a brand new take on Resident Evil Outbreak?

September 9th can't come soon enough.

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles