DuckTales: Remastered is being removed from digital stores tomorrow, is now 75% off

DuckTales: Remastered is being removed from digital stores tomorrow, is now 75% off

Platforms: PC | Microsoft Xbox One | Microsoft Xbox 360 | Nintendo Wii-U | Sony PlayStation 3

WayForward and Capcom's DuckTales: Remastered is being removed from digital stores, with the delisting beginning on August 8th in certain time zones.

The classic title has had its price slashed by 75% on every platform, so now is the time to pick up the remaster if you want to get your 8-bit nostalgia on for a cheap price.

DuckTales: Remastered will be leaving the following digital platforms on:

  • Xbox 360, Xbox One (via Backwards Compatibility) - August 9th, 1am BST - August 8th, 5pm PDT
  • Wii U - August 10th, 1am BST - August 9th, 5pm PDT
  • PlayStation 3 - August 9th, 4pm BST - August 9th, 8am PDT
  • Steam - August 10th, 1am BST - August 9th, 5pm PDT

If you already own the title digitally, you will still be able to re-download it after the game is removed from digital stores. Additionally, any physical copies of the game will still work as intended.

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Latest Articles