Primary Image

World Trade Center (R1) in December

Paramount Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of World Trade Center for 12th December 2006. Nicolas Cage, Michael Pena, Maria Bello and Maggie Cyllenhaal star in Oliver Stone’s portrayal of the true story of two policemen trapped in the rubble on September 11, 2001.

Available as a single-disc ($29.99 SRP) and two-disc Commemorative Edition ($33.99 SRP) features are detailed below…

Disc 1: Feature film

  • Anamorphic Widescreen Presentation
  • English & French DD5.1 Surround
  • English DD2.0 Surround
  • English & Spanish subtitles
  • Commentary by Oliver Stone
  • Commentary by real-life survivor Will Jimeno and real-life rescuers Scott Strauss, John Busching and Paddy McGee
  • Nine deleted or extended scenes with optional commentary by Stone:
    • Extended Locker Room
    • Extended Roll Call
    • Concerned Business Woman
    • Fireman Johnny
    • Original Hole Two Through Allison Making Lunch
    • Judy Gets Word Jay Is OK
    • John's Ghost
    • Barbeque Flashback
    • Paramedic Tends To John

Disc 2: Extra Features
  • The Making of World Trade Center (three parts):
    • Committing to the Story
    • Shooting in New York and Los Angeles
    • Closing Wounds
  • Common Sacrifices (two parts)
    • Rescue
    • Recovery
  • Building Ground Zero
  • Visual and Special Effects
  • Oliver Stone's New York
  • Q&A with Oliver Stone
  • Theatrical Trailer
  • Five TV Spots
  • Photo Gallery

The Single-Disc release offers all the content of Disc 1 above, and is also available in a Full Screen version.

Category News

Latest Articles