Primary Image

Woodstock: 3 Days of Peace & Music (R2/UK BD in June

Warner Home Video have announced the UK DVD and Blu-ray Disc release of Woodstock: 3 Days of Peace & Music on 15th June 2009. The four-hour director’s cut of the 1970 Oscar-winning documentary about the landmark music event now boasts high definition picture quality, remastered 5.1 audio and two hours of never-before-released footage.

In addition to a brand-new 50 minute documentary ‘The ‘60s and the Woodstock Generation’, new performance material from 13 acts spans Joan Baez, Country Joe McDonald, Santana, The Who and Jefferson Airplane amongst others. Five of the acts now included, Paul Butterfield, Creedence Clearwater Revival, The Grateful Dead, Johnny Winter and Mountain have never appeared in any film version of Woodstock.

This 40th Anniversary Edition release is available on 4-Disc DVD (£19.99 RRP) and 2-Disc Blu-ray (£22.99 RRP).

Tags woodstock
Category News

Latest Articles