Primary Image

Walk the Line Gift Set (R2) in October

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of Walk the Line (DVD, CD and Book Gift Set) on 29th October 2007 priced at £24.99 RRP. The award-winning Johnny Cash biopic starring Joaquin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon takes another bow on DVD with this Gift Set release.

Last year’s two-disc DVD release is featured within and now comes with the Walk the Line songbook and CD soundtrack, which is all bundled together in special packaging.

The DVD - Features include audio commentary, 10 deleted scenes, The Making of Walk the Line, 8 Extended music sequences, Folsom: Cash and the Comeback featurette, Ring of Fire: The Passion of Johnny and June featurette, Becoming Cash/Becoming Carter featurette, Cash and His Faith featurette.

The Book - The songs made famous by Johnny Cash, June Carter Cash and others are arranged for piano, voice and guitar in this original motion picture songbook. Songs include: "Get Rhythm"; "I Walk The Line"; "Wildwood Flower"; "Lewis Boogie"; "Ring Of Fire"; "You're My Baby"; "Cry! Cry! Cry!"; "Folsom Prison Blues"; "That's All Right"; "Juke Box Blues"; "It Ain't Me Babe"; "Home Of The Blues"; "Milk Cow Blues"; and "I'm A Long Way From Home."

The CD Soundtrack (Sony BMG)
1. Get Rhythm - Joaquin Phoenix
2. I Walk The Line - Joaquin Phoenix
3. Wildwood Flower - Reese Witherspoon
4. Lewis Boogie Blues - Waylon Payne
5. Ring Of Fire - Joaquin Phoenix
6. You’re My Baby - Johnathan Rice
7. Cry Cry Cry - Joaquin Phoenix
8. Folsom Prison Blues - Joaquin Phoenix
9. That’s All Right -Tyler Hilton
10. Juke Box Blues - Reese Witherspoon
11. It Ain’t Me Babe - Joaquin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon
12. Home of the Blues - Joaquin Phoenix
13. Milk Cow Blues - Tyler Hilton
14. I’m A Long Way From Home - Shooter Jennings
15. Cocaine Blues - Joaquin Phoenix
16. Jackson -- Joaquin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon

Category News

Latest Articles