Primary Image

The Claudette Colbert Collection (R1) in November

Universal Studios Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of The Claudette Colbert Collection on 3rd November 2009 priced at $49.98 SRP. Part of the new “Universal Backlot Series”, this collection of 6 rare films showcases Claudette Colbert’s talent and beauty in Three-Cornered Moon, Maid of Salem, I Met Him in Paris, Bluebeard’s Eighth Wife, No Time for Love and The Egg and I.

Each film has been digitally remastered from original film elements and is presented in its original aspect ratio. Audio is English DD2.0 Mono with English SDH, French and Spanish subtitles. The only extra on the set is “Claudette Colbert: Queen of the Silver Screen” featurette.

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles