Primary Image

The Addams Family Vol. 1 (R2) in April

Fox and MGM Home Entertainment have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of The Addams Family Volume 1 for 9th April 2007 priced at £34.99. The original 1960s favourite, but all together ooky family, come to UK DVD with the first 22 episodes on this three-disc set.

The selection of episodes include “The Addams Family Goes To School”, where Moritica and Gomez are mortified to learn that Wednesday’s classroom reading includes Grimm’s Fairy tales, a selection of stories where witches, ogres and other “evil” beasts are slain! “Halloween with the Addams Family” tells the story of what happens when some very unfortunate burglars attempt to rob the family on Halloween, and get drawn into their bizarre family customs…

Special features include audio commentaries by the cast, a selection of featurettes “You Rang, Mr Addams”, “Snap, Snap”, “The Addams Family Portrait”), stills galleries and a chance to sing along to the classic theme tune with a karaoke option.

Episodes are presented in 1.33:1 Full Frame with English DD2.0 Mono audio and subtitles in English SDH, Danish, Finnish, Norwegian, Swedish and Dutch.

Episode listing:

Disc 1
The Addams Family Goes To School
Morticia And The Psychiatrist
Morticia Joins The Ladies League
Fester’s Punctured Romance
The Addams Family Tree
Gomez, The Politician
Halloween With The Addams Family
Green-Eyed Gomez

Disc 2
The New Neighbors Meet The Addams Family
Moritica, The Matchmaker
Wednesday Leaves Home
The Addams Family Meets The VIP’s
Lurch Learns To Dance
The Addams Family Meets A Beatnik
Art And The Addams Family
The Addams Family Meets The Undercover Man

Disc 3
Mother Lurch Visits The Addams Family
Uncle Fester’s Illness
The Addams Family Splurges
Cousin Itt Visits The Addams Family
The Addams Family In Court
Amnesia In The Addams Family

Category News

Latest Articles