New SEs for The Emperor’s New Groove and Tarzan in October

Walt Disney Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 Special Edition DVD release for two of their modern animated classics. The Emperor’s New Groove and Tarzan will arrive in new Special Edition form on18th October 2005 priced at $29.99 SRP each. Previously available in two-disc special edition sets (though Tarzan is now out of print) these new editions appear to be cut down, single-disc affairs with a couple of additional new features thrown in.

The Emperor’s New Groove (Special Edition) - This fast-paced comedy about finding the good in everyone features a distinctive musical beat with lyrics and music by the world famous singer/songwriter, Sting.

Features include:

  • 1.66:1 Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English and French DD5.1 Surround
  • Collectible packaging
  • Sneak Peek at Disney’s upcoming movie “Kronk’s New Groove”
  • Sting’s “Making the Music” video featuring the Academy Award® nominated song “My Funny Friend and Me” (nominated 2000 Best Original Song)
  • Rascal Flatts’ music video featuring the song “Walk The Llama Llama” where viewers can learn to do the “Walk the Llama Llama” dance
  • Set Top Game – A fun challenge for parents and their children, with the voice talents of Kronk (Patrick Warburton) and Yzma (Eartha Kitt)
  • Audio Commentary from director Mark Dindal, Producer Randy Fulmer
  • Behind-The-Scenes on the character voices, computer imagery in the film and the animation team’s research trip to Peru
  • Deleted scene: Destruction of Pacha’s Village
  • DVD-ROM Features: Playable Demo

Tarzan (Special Edition) - Wild with exotic adventure and laughs, Disney’s TARZAN is a magnificent, animated adaptation of Edgar Rice Burroughs’ classic story of the ape man. Raised by a family of gorillas, including the loving Kala and the wisecracking Terk, Tarzan develops all the instincts and prowess of a jungle animal. But with the sudden appearance of Tarzan’s own kind, including the beautiful Jane, two very different worlds become one.

Features include:
  • 1.66:1 Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English, French and Spanish DD5.1 Surround
  • Terk’s Tree Surfing Challenge (NEW) - Three separate games in one, with increased difficulty in each game. Included are “Jungle Memory,” “Banana Round Up,” and “Clayton’s Trap”
  • Disneypedia: Living In The Jungle (NEW) - Learn about elephants, gorillas, baboons, and leopards in this fun and educational DisneyPedia. See how the real-life animals compare to their animated counterparts
  • “Strangers Like Me” music video performed by Everlife (NEW)
  • “You’ll Be In My Heart” music video performed by Phil Collins
  • “Strangers Like Me” music video performed by Phil Collins
  • “Trashin’ The Camp” studio session with Phil Collins and ‘N Sync
  • Deleted scenes
  • Alternate opening
  • Filmmaker audio commentary

Category News

Latest Articles