More Aviva DVD's announced

Aviva International have sent through a hefty pile of press releases! I think I've managed to extract all of the relevant information below. First out of the pile are details on the next four volumes of The Twilight Zone. Volumes 9 and 10 were actually released on 25 September while volumes 11 and 12 are due out on 16 October. Each disc features a biography and rare footage of creator Rod Sterling, an 'Inside the Twilight Zone' featurette and a 'season-by-season commentary' by Marc Scott Zicree (author of The Twilight Zone Companion). Each disc will retail for £15.99. Volume 9 features Nick of Time (featuring William Shatner), The Prime Mover, It's a Good Life (featuring Lost in Space's Billy Mumy) and The Mind and the Matter. Volume 10 features The Last Flight, Once Upon a Time (featuring Buster Keaton), A Hundred Yards Over the Rim and The Trouble with Templeton. Volume 11 features The Dummy, The Fever, Living Doll (featuring Telly Savalas) and The After Hours. Volume 12 features The Trade-Ins, Sixteen Millimeter Shrine, Mr. Denton on Doomsday (featuring Martin Landau) and The Lateness of the Hour (featuring John Hoyt). Next we have a couple of Broadway productions transfered to DVD. Julie Andrews stars in Victor Victoria. The DVD was released on 25 September retailling for £19.99 and features both Dolby Digital 2.0 and 5.1 soundtracks and is presented in 1.78:1 anamorphic widescreen. The other disc is Into the Woods which stars Bernadette Peters, Joanna Gleason, Chip Zien, Tom Aldredge and Robert Westenberg and is due on 16 October retailing at £19.99. The DVD features a 2 channel PCM soundtrack and I don't have any details on the display format. To round off the Aviva details we have two musically focussed discs. Movin' with Nancy Sinatra is due on 25 September retailing at £15.99. The DVD will feature a both Dolby Digital 5.1 and Dolby Digital 2.0 soundtracks. The Jazz Channel presents Chaka Khan is due on 16 October retailing at £19.99 and featuring Dolby Digital 5.1 (and 2.0) and DTS 5.1 soundtracks. The tracklisting for this one is as follows:

Dark Secret, Them There Eyes, My Funny Valentine, Man from Mars, High Wire, Soul Mates, I Loves You, Porgy, I'll Be Around, Reconsider, The End of A Love Affair and Love Me Still.

Colin Polonowski

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles