MGM in June

MGM Home Entertainment have announced their UK Region 2 line-up for June 2004.

Headlining the collection is Uptown Girls, a funny tale starring Brittany Murphy and Dakota Fanning as two very different girls discovering the best in each other. Set to arrive on 21st June 2004 with a retail price of £15.99 this Collector's Edition will offer the following bonus features on top of the anamorphic widescreen/5.1 Surround presentation...

  • ”The Lowdown on Uptown” – Making of Featurette
  • “Rocking Style” – Fashion Featurette
  • Deleted Scenes
  • “Time” Music Video by Chantal Kreviazuk
  • Video Stills Gallery
One week earlier on 14th June 2004 MGM will debut Pieces of April exclusively in HMV Stores with a retail price of £15.99. Katie Holmes stars as the black sheep attempting to reconcile with her family by inviting them for Thanksgiving dinner, a task that was never going to be easy and is made all the more difficult by her oven breaking down.

A package of extras also provides a real insight to the making of this touching, comic film. The special features consist of an audio commentary from director Peter Hedges, a behind-the-scenes documentary entitled All the Pieces Together and a trailer.

On 28th June 2004 Stargate SG-1 Volume 37 will offer the feature-length finale of Season 7 at a retail price of £19.99 and boasts the following special features:
  • Preview of Stargate Atlantis
  • Inside Lost City (3 part behind the scenes look at the last episode)
  • SG-1 Directors Series: Lost City with Martin Wood
  • Easter Egg: Richard Dean Anderson behind the scenes
  • Season 7 Stills Gallery
  • Audio Commentary: Lost City by Director Martin Wood
The Billy Wilder DVD Collection continues with more classic releases from the MGM vaults with the gems Avanti!, Kiss Me Stupid, One, Two, Three and Private Life of Sherlock Holmes arriving on 7th June 2004 with a retail price of £12.99 each.

Seven modern drama titles from MGM's back catalogue will also arrive as bare-bones releases on 7th June 2004 with a retail price of £12.99 each. These are: Article 99, Boys, Coming Home, Eight Men Out, Eureka, Love Field, Midnight Sting and Yanks.

Category News

Latest Articles