Primary Image

Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull (R1) in October

Paramount Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull on 14th October 2008. Set in 1957, the latest Indy film stars Harrison Ford, Cate Blanchett, Karen Allen, Shia LaBeouf, Ray Winstone and John Hurt, following Indy on a perilous adventure to find the coveted Crystal Skull of Akator. From the ivy-covered halls of Marshall College to the verdant jungles of South America, Indy is relentlessly pursued by sinister Soviet agents who will stop at nothing to get their hands on the eerie object of fascination.

A 2-Disc Special Edition priced at $39.99 SRP offers hours of material…

Disc 1: Main Feature

  • Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English, French and Spanish THX Certified DD5.1 Surround
  • English, French and Spanish subtitles
  • The Return of a Legend - The evolution of the new film and a tribute to the legendary hero and his creators.
  • Pre-Production - Follows Steven Spielberg as he creates animatic sequences, Shia LaBeouf as he learns to swordfight and captures the reunion of filmmakers and cast on the soundstage.

Disc 2: Extra Features
  • Production Diary: Making Kingdom of the Crystal Skull - Join filmmakers, cast and crew for a complete look at the making of the film.
    • Shooting Begins: New Mexico
    • Back To School: New Haven, Connecticut
    • Welcome to the Jungle: Hilo, Hawaii
    • On-Set Action
    • Exploring Akator
    • Wrapping Up!
  • Warrior Makeup
  • The Crystal Skulls
  • Iconic Props
  • The Effects of Indy
  • Adventures in Post Production
  • Closing: Team Indy
  • Pre-Visualization Sequences:
    • Area 51 Escape
    • Jungle Chase
    • Ants Attack
  • Galleries:
    • The Art Department
      • The Adventure Begins
      • Cemetery and Jungle
      • Akator
    • Stan Winston Sudio
      • Corpses, Skeletons & Mummies
      • Aliens & Crystal Skulls
    • Production Photographs
    • Portraits
    • Behind-the-Scenes Photographs
  • Lego Indiana Jones XBox 360 Demo

There will also be a single-disc release with the same content as Disc 1 listed above. SRP is $29.99. And last of all there will be a “Complete Adventure Collection” bundling together the first three films (same content as the recent re-releases) with the 2-Disc SE. SRP is $89.99.

Category News

Latest Articles