Hitchcock Heaven

Universal have announced the R1 release of their remaining Hitchcock titles on the 6th March next year. Each title will contain an all-new documentary and follow the format of the successful special editions of Vertigo, Psycho, The Birds and Marnie. Each title will retail for $29.95. Details so far are as follows: Saboteur (1942): 1.37:1 - Shadow Of A Doubt (1943): 1.37:1 - Rope (1948): 1.37:1 - Rear Window(1954): 1.66:1 - The Trouble With Harry (1955): 1.66:1 - The Man Who Knew Too Much (1956): 1.66:1 - Torn Curtain (1966): 1.85:1 - Topaz (1969): 1.85:1 - Frenzy (1972): 1.85:1 - Family Plot (1976): 1.85:1. No word on other special features, anamorphic status or soundtracks yet, but I'm hopeful that at least Frenzy will contain a commentary since all the writer and cast are still with us. I'm also not sure whether or not this collection will include the extended, vastly superior version of Topaz recently released on VHS. More information as soon as it comes through.

Mike Sutton

We need your help

Running a website like The Digital Fix - especially one with over 20 years of content and an active community - costs lots of money and we need your help. As advertising income for independent sites continues to contract we are looking at other ways of supporting the site hosting and paying for content.

You can help us by using the links on The Digital Fix to buy your films, games and music and we ask that you try to avoid blocking our ads if you can. You can also help directly for just a few pennies per day via our Patreon - and you can even pay to have ads removed from the site entirely.

Click here to find out more about our Patreon and how you can help us.

Did you enjoy the article above? If so please help us by sharing it to your social networks with the buttons below...

Category News

Latest Articles