Primary Image

Glass: A Portrait of Philip in Twelve Parts (R2) in July

Drakes Avenue Pictures have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of Glass: A Portrait of Philip in Twelve Parts on 6th July 2009 priced at £19.99 RRP. This is Scott Hicks’ film about eighteen months in the life of the world’s only celebrity contemporary classical composer, Philip Glass.

Features include:

  • Anamorphic Widescreen
  • English DD2.0 and DD5.1
  • Director’s Commentary
  • Deleted Scenes (22mins 26 secs)
  • Trailer
  • Interviews – Gramercy Park Hotel, Tibet House & The Met Opera House(40min 8secs)
  • Performances (1hr 11mins 47secs)
    • ”Dracula” (6mins 36 secs) Philip Glass and Michael Riesman rehearse with Kronos Quartet
    • ”Metamorphosis” (23mins 31 secs) solo piano performance in Melbourne
    • ”Orion” (32mins 01 sec) performance with Philip Glass Ensemble and featured artists
    • ”Einstein on the Beach” (4mins 23 sec) Leigh Warren and Dancers in rehearsal with the Adelaide Vocal Project

Latest Articles