Primary Image

Desperate Housewives Season 2 (R2) in November - Artwork added

Buena Vista Home Entertainment have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of Desperate Housewives Season 2 for 13th November 2006 priced at £44.99. Ripe with gossip, behind-the-scenes footage and never-before-seen material, the seven-disc box set contains all 24 episodes from the award-winning second season of this popular drama series.

This “Extra Juicy Edition” includes bonus features that unearth more dirt on the housewives when the stars including Eva Longoria (Gabrielle), Terri Hatcher (Susan), Marcia Cross (Bree), Felicity Huffman (Lynette) and Nicollette Sheridan (Edie), reveal their favourite, most juicy moments. There are also exclusive commentaries from creator Marc Cherry and deleted scenes, never-before-shown on television.

An interview with costume designer, Cate Adair, gives insight into the inspirations and stories behind the clothes of some of the most stylish women in television and there is the opportunity to see previously unaired storylines.

Extras include:

  • Unaired Story Lines
  • Directing Desperate Housewives
  • Desperate Role Models
  • Marc & Mom: Desperate Housewives with a Cherry on Top
  • Fashion & Couture
  • Juicy Bites
  • Cherry-Picked: Creator Marc Cherry’s Favourite Scenes
  • Deleted Scenes
  • “The Whole Story” Promo

Seasons 1 & 2 are also available together for the first time ever as a Christmas gift pack (£69.99 RRP). This limited edition box set contains all 48 episodes from the first two seasons, together with bonus features, all wrapped up in exclusive luxury packaging.

Category News

Latest Articles