Columbia Tristar announce S.W.A.T for December

Columbia Tristar Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of S.W.A.T. for 30th December 2003. Arriving in separate Anamorphic Widescreen and Full Screen editions this action thriller starring Colin Farrell and Samuel L. Jackson will offer the following features on DVD...

  • English and French DD5.1 Surround
  • English and French subtitles
  • Audio Commentary with the cast and director
  • Audio Commentary with the technical consultant and screenwriters
  • 8 Deleted Scenes
  • Blooper Reel
  • Anatomy of a Shootout Featurette: Focuses on the weaponry used and the filmmakers goal of making the bank holdup scene as realistic and true as possible to the North Hollywood holdup of a few years back
  • S.W.A.T.: TV's Original Super Cops
  • 6th Street Bridge Featurette: ‘Achieving the Impossible’ of landing a plane on a bridge
  • Filmographies: Talent files on Samuel L. Jackson, Colin Farrell, Michelle Rodriguez, LL Cool J, and Olivier Martinez
  • Sound & Fury: “The Sounds of S.W.A.T.”: Interactive feature on that goes into more detail on the sound design of the various gun battles in the film
  • The Making of S.W.A.T.

Category News

Latest Articles