Arrested Development Season 1 in October

Fox Home Entertainment have announced the Region 1 DVD release of Arrested Development Season 1 for 22nd October 2004 priced at $39.98 SRP. This clever, original, and all-out-hilarious comedy series from Ron Howard is critically acclaimed as the best comedy on TV (including 7 Emmy nominations).

This three-disc set includes all 22 episodes from the premiere season with the following features present:

  • 1.78:1 anamorphic widescreen
  • English Dolby Surround
  • English, French and Spanish subtitles
  • Introduction by Ron Howard
  • Creator's Cut Pilot (unaired)
  • Commentary by creator Mitchell Hurwitz, directors Joe Russo and Anthony Russo and actor Jason Bateman on "Creator's Cut Pilot"
  • Commentary by creator Mitchell Hurwitz and actors Jason Bateman, Portia de Rossi, Will Arnett, Tony Hale, Michael Cera, Alia Shawkat, Jessica Walter, Jeffrey Tambor, and David Cross on episodes "Beef Consomme" and "Let Them Eat Cake"
  • Deleted/Extended scenes on 16 episodes
  • Breaking Ground: Behind the Scenes of Arrested Development
  • Original songs by David Schwartz (29 songs - audio only)
  • The Museum of Television & Radio: Q&A with Creator Mitchell Hurwitz and the cast of Arrested Development
  • TV Land - "Arrested Development: The Making of a Future Classic"
  • TV Land Awards - The Future Classic Award
  • Ron Howard Sneak Peek at Season 2
  • Arrested Development Promo "Blind"
  • Easter Egg - Tobias Outake

Category News

Latest Articles